Dum Biriyani– Going wrong always

How much I try to make a very delicious veg Dum Biriyani, it doesn’t work for me. Have followed the instructions from this amazing site, but still ‘something’ in me makes the dish go sad.. May be the time it takes to finish, or the pressure from hubby – still not ready ?? đŸ˜¦ .

But I love the concept of layering the vegetables over flavourful basmati rice, oh it’s so complete. Don’t know when I will be doing with perfection all the time. Need patience to make it. But as of now, decided to make biriyani/pulao in normal cooker style.

& Just now, I found this to Cover the pan tightly with foil, then bake at about 400 degrees F for 30-40 minutes, until steaming hot. Will try for sure.

Leave a Reply

